DUI / DWAI / DUID Offender Services

DUI/DWAI/DUID Offender classes may be sanctioned by the court or the DMV in relation to a DUI, DWAI or DUID conviction in the state of Colorado. They also generally satisfy the requirements of courts in other states for impaired or intoxicated driving charges. Call us at 303-447-2038 for more information on fulfilling Colorado, as well as out-of-state, offense sanctions.

DUI / DWAI / DUID Level I

Level I Education – 12 hours (3 classes)

Level I Education informs clients of the laws relating to alcohol and other drug impaired driving, the physiological effects of alcohol and other drugs, and how they affect driving.  It also covers how thoughts and beliefs contribute to impaired driving behavior and how clients can prevent returning to impaired driving behavior.

The three classes are held from 9am to 1pm on Saturday, Sunday and the following Sunday

        Please see our calendar or call 303-447-2038 for information on the next offering of this class.

To register: please phone Rangeview Counseling Center at 303-447-2038, or come by the office in the Sussex One Building at 1790 30th Street, Suite 305. Prior to the first class, we request that you come to Rangeview Counseling Center for a brief Intake and make a $120.00 non-refundable deposit.  If circumstances prevent attendance at the upcoming class, the deposit is transferable to the next available class that can be attended. It is of the utmost importance that, if the offense for which you are seeking treatment was committed in a State other than Colorado, you start the registration process a month in advance. Out-of-State offenders must receive approval for treatment from the Colorado Interstate Compact office prior to treatment.

Level I Program Fee
is $240.00, which covers the intake, 12 hours (3 4-hour classes) of class time and the materials. This program is also available in an individual format. Please call 303-447-2038 for individual format rates and availability.

 

DUI Level II

To begin Level II Therapeutic Education or Therapy, call 303-477-2038 and make an appointment for an Intake.  The Intake takes approximately 45 to 60 minutes.  The fee for the Intake ($55.00)  is paid at the time of Intake.  It is of the utmost importance that, if the offense for which you are seeking treatment was committed in a State other than Colorado, you start the registration process a month in advance. Out-of-State offenders must receive approval for treatment from the Colorado Interstate Compact office prior to treatment.

Level II Therapeutic Education – 24 hours (12 weeks)

Level II Therapeutic Education presents all of the Level I Education topics, i.e., informs clients of the laws relating to alcohol and other drug impaired driving, the physiological effects of alcohol and other drugs, and how they affect driving. It also covers how thoughts and beliefs contribute to impaired driving behavior and how clients can avoid returning to impaired driving behavior. In Level II Therapeutic Education, these topics are explored in more depth than in Level I, as well as engaging clients in therapeutically oriented activities.

If you miss a Level II Education session, there are 2 make-up sessions a month, providing there are enough clients signed up for make-up.  These sessions are held on the first and third Mondays of the month from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. Make-up sessions are $30.

Level II Therapy – Clients are assigned to one of the following tracks:

  • Track A – 42 hours (21 weeks)
  • Track B – 52 hours (26 weeks)
  • Track C – 68 hours (34 weeks), or
  • Track D – 86 hours (43 weeks)

Level II Therapy uses a research and evidence-based approach to helping clients discern the beliefs, thinking and emotional dynamics that have contributed to their abuse of alcohol and other drugs, as well as exploring the factors that contribute to their decision-making process. Through Cognitive Behavioral Therapy clients expand the range of choices available to them.  Based on the work that clients do in the groups they are in a position to make different choices and change their behaviors around drinking/drugging and driving.

To Register: please phone Rangeview Counseling Center at 303-447-2038.

Both Level II Education and Therapy are “open” classes, so clients may begin at any time.

Level II Program Fee: Intake fee – $55; Materials –  and $20 for Therapy books;  $30 for each individual class. If they miss a therapy group the client can make it up with an individual session with their counselor, or intern. Makeup sessions are $40.

Our DUI/DWAI/DUID Offender Program uses The Change Companies curriculum.